It’s our responsibility to critique the government to get better governance: Meghalaya TMC MLA Winnerson Sangma

Shillong, Aug 5: Streamlining their organisation, Meghalaya TMC today conducted a Block Committee formation meeting along with a joining event at Mendipathar, North Garo Hills in the presence of Salmanpara MLA Winnerson D Sangma.
Reminding the people of Dr. Mukul Sangma’s good governance, he said, “During Dr. Mukul’s tenure one could see the development happening in front of our eyes. Today, this is not the case.”

Emphasising the role of citizens in a democratic setup he added, “Today if the ruling government is not good then it’s our responsibility to criticize the government in order to get better governance.”

Addressing the media after the event, Kharkutta MDC Cherak W Momin drew a comparison between the governance partaken by current Chief minister Conrad Sangma versus former Chief Minister Dr. Mukul Sangma’s tenure and said, “If we compare without any bias, we can see in all the Meghalaya state how NPP isn’t using money properly and even the government servants are not getting salary on time. People are not happy and are highlighting how payments issue never arose during Dr.Mukul’s time as chief minister.”

The newly elected members were inducted into the party fold in the presence of senior party leaders. Jappil Momin is appointed as the president of Mendipathar block committee with Cambleson Sangma as the advisor, along with other new fresh faces on the committee.

Meghalaya TMC got an overwhelming response from the citizens of the constituency who turned up in good numbers to listen to the TMC leadership. The other leaders who were present at the event were Rinaldo K Sangma, MDC Rongrong, Agassi R Marak, MDC Balachanda, Pardinand D Shira, MDC Damas, and Barthiar Momin, TMC consistency Coordinator from Mendipathar.

Meghalaya TMC is expanding its base by organizing consecutive block-level meetings where the party is inducting dynamic grassroots leaders into the party fold as the state gears up for the 2023 assembly elections.

Hits: 75