Independence celebration at Khliehriat, EJH District

Khliehriat, Aug.15: Minister of Urban Affairs, Shri. R. V. Lyngdoh, unfurled the National flag and also took the Rashtriya Salute of 22 Parade contingents comprising of Meghalaya Police and school students at Khliehriat Secondary School.

The Chief Guest handed over the prizes to the winner of March Past. Little Flower Secondary School, Lad Rymbai was awarded as the best parade contingent while the Little Star Secondary School, Khliehriat bagged the Second Runners Up Award.

Other highlights of the day include cultural programmes presented by different schools of the district where the Sacred Heart Secondary School, Byndihati bagged the First prize and the Holy Family Secondary School, Khliehriat bagged the Second prize.

On the same occasion, the State Level Anganwadi Award 2016-17 was also given to Smti. Boitha Thoo (AWW) of Rymbai Pompyrthat Aanganwadi Centre and at the District Level Anganwadi Award, Smti. Prosperity Molang (AWW) Moopala Anganwadi Centre, Smti. Pyntngenlang Dkhar Anganwadi Helper of Mookynpad Anganwadi Centre and Smti. Kynduhlang Rymbai (AWW) of Wapung Skur Anganwadi Centre under the Khliehriat ICDS. Similarly, award was also given to Smt. Thimoris Chyrmang, Anganwadi Helper of Narwan ‘A’ under the Saipung ICDS for the District Incentive Award for Helper 2017 – 18. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *